About being yourself.

There’s something I wanted long time to talk about, but never did for some reason. My question is, how can some people judge someone just for being himself? I certainly I don’t understand it. Lately, a person I knew asked me to stop talking to one of my best friends. Her reason? That he expressed openly his ideas which she misunderstood and said something very insulting about him. I don’t like this at all.

A person has to be honest with the others. How can someone be judged for being himself? Even if you don’t like it, you have to admit that you should appreciate it because everyone knows at least 1 person in their lifes who pretends to be someone they are not.

Simply my advice is this… Be yourself and say what you are thinking. What does it matter what the rest people will think? You didn’t come in this world to please anyone and I hope you understand this. After all, an irrelevant person has to right to say things about you. But everyone does it. So ignore them. It’s the best thing to do. Don’t pay too much attention simply. And MOST OF ALL don’t feel ashamed for what you believe and what your ideas are about life, no matter how opposite you go to all the rest and even if you have no one to support you. I’ll use the words of a philosopher: A person that remains steady in his ideas finally comes to be appreciated even if the others doesn’t agree with him. A person who gives up and changes his mind every little in a while is just ridiculous.

Be yourself. Really, it’s the best thing to do. All the rest are occupied. đŸ˜‰

Leave a comment